Snowflake Thank-You

 

I’m putting in one more last-minute entry to Darnell’s NBUS challenge.  I completed all of these cards in the last few weeks, but didn’t have enough time to get them blogged!

This thank-you note went to the Women’s Guild at my church, who gave me a generous Christmas gift!  I had used the snowflake stamps (from Fiskars) and the outer snowflake die before, but not the inner snowflake die, or the sentiment, or the inner snowflake die.

Horizontal Watermark-005

 

Inside of the card:

(The snowflake dies were all from Sizzix.)

Horizontal Watermark-006

Thanks again, Darnell, for this great opportunity! It’s so much fun to put things to use that hadn’t been used before!

button aqua use this the

2 thoughts on “Snowflake Thank-You

  1. You’re welcome, Laurie! Thank you for participating in my NBUS Challenge and for using up some of that NBUS of yours! (I opened your entries in reverse order, I guess, so sorry for any confusion in my comments as far as order goes.) Your Guild ladies are going to absolutely flip over this sparkly snowflake masterpiece!! The blues are a vibrant and perfect choice and I love how you finished off the inside! I hope to see you again soon! Hugs, Darnell

  2. Thank you so much for your comment on my blogaversary post, Laurie! Much appreciated. I have really enjoyed my visit here – in particular all of the beautiful crafty details that you and your family created for your wedding last year. That is a first anniversary to really celebrate. I hope you keep sharing your cards and other makes here 🙂

Leave a Reply

